In Vidalytics you can send your customers back to the same point where they left the previous time they watched your video.
By simply checking the option "Resume Play" under the Play Options of your video settings page, your viewers will return to the same spot where they left off the previous time they visited your website.
You can also set whether they can choose to resume or start over or not by checking/unchecking Resume Play Message.
If you just want your videos to start from the beginning each time a user visits your website, then just leave this option unchecked.
And, as always, make sure to Publish your video any time you make any changes, to make sure they are applied to your live video.
Note: Video watch time is saved on a per-video basis. Switching videos would reset the counter, meaning that replacing the video would affect the resume play function and all viewers will start over with the new video.